A Chinese New Year post.

Since I’m part Chinese [1/4 to be theoretical], I feel that it’s necessary to write a post on CNY. I’m not saying that I celebrate the lunar new year, but I’d like to be a part somehow….through the media that is.

So the first thing that comes to mind when you say Chinese New year…..is,

The orange!!! There’s at least 3 oranges at home every day. My mum loves the taste of the orange, even the skin. I know, who else out there eats the skin? She’s definitely an honorary member of the orange skin club, for sure.

I don’t know why, but I kinda like Chinese goodies. There’s always this booth selling all kinds of sweets and I always wanted to buy some of it, but they’re not halal.

Oh isn’t it the rabbit year? I’m not very familiar with the Zodiac signs and it’s sequence. I should ask Ruzzie to show her rabbit to y’all. It’s so cute, I could just make satay out of it.

Well, to all my Chinese friends celebrating CNY, Happy Lunar New year!!! [insert Gongs]

Leave a Reply

