A ghost town.

Woke up, feeling all excited to buy all my skin products. In my head I was like, “Finally, something dermatological tested I can use”. I walk to the market with my sister and there was no one. [OK, there were tens of people but it was so quiet, it felt like we were the only people there]

Only NTUC and a couple of the Malay stalls were open. I was still positive that the shop selling all my skin products would be open. Well, let’s just say it didn’t go my way.

So anyway, the place was filthy. It never was. There were seaweed packets all over. I didn’t get my skin products, that was it.

You’d wish our beach was that serene right? Our’s are so artificial and polluted.

Tomorrow we’re going to the beach[If anyone was wondering]. I’m not looking forward to it. The last time we went there, it ended of with an island-wide rainstorm. The toilets was already flooding with sand, sea water and surely pee. The toilet door has no lock, so it kept opening. So my brother and I had to shower the same cubicle, turn by turn we turn back and like face the door [also to close it] HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. Worst experience ever.

 

Leave a Reply

