More serious than answering a phone call.

OK readers, I named today’s post “More serious than answering a phone call” simply because answering such phone calls in my office has got no somber disposition. Today the one in charge of the front desk reported sick and who else filled his seat? REC FIZZY, that’s who.

Since I’ve been attached out for almost a month, I don’t have as much experience in answering phone calls from a stranger. So, I was freaking out.

Fortunately, I bought Vitamin Water [Influenced from Ruzzie], and I got this boost of confidence. I told them, the moment the phone rings, I’ll be the first one to answer it. Straight away, “RING!!!!” I shit in my pants. I mean, it was actually louder than before. Freaky.

Sure enough, I answered it. [It’s just a stupid phone call right?] Here’s the scene.

Hafiiz(sweaty palms): S1 branch???????

Stranger: Hi, is XXXXXX there?

Hafiiz(Panicked with sweat): Umm, no? He’s on leave.

Stranger: OK thank you, bye bye.

 

DONE. That was it. Then I thought, hey it’s not THAT bad and I answered another 5 phone calls today.

I’m planning to spice up my “S1 branch!” whenever I pick up the phone.

1) S1 branch, how may I help you?

2) S1 branch, how may I direct your call?

3) S1 branch. If you could do it our way, we can do it your way.

Anything else? If I’m suppose to do this for the next 2 years, I might as well keep it positive and fun.

One Response to More serious than answering a phone call.

  1. Pingback: More serious than answering a phone call. « Fizzyfiiz's Haven | Directory Assistance

Leave a Reply

