Exploring my identity.

Did you ever feel that you were missing out in life?

Did you ever feel that you didn’t belong in any facets of life?

I used to feel that way. I thought by changing the way I look or how I act would fill up the gaps of my life. I always wanted to be a part of something, anything actually. I didn’t care what. I didn’t care how.

I thought I could buy a new image. An image to change me, create a new me, make me someone else. It was only when I realize how wrong I was, that I suddenly see the person I’ve always wanted to be looking right back at me.

Now for the first time in my life I can see what is beautiful and what’s really important. It’s all around me, the people, the surroundings. It has always been my passion to learn about people and help them.So close, I just have to reach out and it’s there. I found my voice, now show me how to use it.

Leave a Reply

