Old Movies…Must watch them again.

OK, right before I hit the pillows I want to do another post on Old movies. And when I mean old, some are really old.  So here we go.

1) MARRY POPPINS

The first is one of my favourite musicals. If you’ve never heard people saying “supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” [I had to copy and paste it from Google because I have no idea how it’s spelled, sue me] then you’re a douche. I’m not kidding here.

‘Just a spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down” So this is about a nanny that brings the family closer in mysterious ways. It’s very animated and very dramatic. I love the song “Chim Chim Cheree”. I’d die to perform it…along with hundreds of people. I could do the heavy old British accent well actually.

2) Sister act 2

Next is a comedy/musical/thriller movie. It’s about this black lounge singer who witness a murder case [the boyfriend is the culprit] and she has to hide  in a church while the police solve the case. So, what happens when you put a rare church-goer in church? Attitude beyond compare.

Love the songs and the twist the made with oldies.

3)Mrs. Doubtfire

Played by hilarious Robbie Williams, Mrs Doubtfire is one hell of a comedy movie. He played as a crossed-dressed nanny [undercover I think] for his own family so that he can spend time with his family. This is a must watch for me during the weekends.

4) Home Alone 1 and 2

Last is Home Alone. It’s a great Holiday movie. I bet all of you know what this movie is about so I shall not go further. 1 and 2 are the best. Subsequent “Home Alone” main characters didn’t portray their roles as well as Macaulay Culkin did when he was young.

I just realized the first 2 of my old movies selections are Musicals. I must really love them.

Until next time!!!

Leave a Reply

