Earth Day?!?!?!?!?!

“I feel the earth  move under my feet, I feel the sky tumbling down, tumbling down”

Holy shirttails, it was Earth Day yesterday???

I had no idea. Well, we’d better celebrate that day with this post. It’s not really celebrate, I’ll say it’s some kind of practice. 

Sure enough I was an honorary member of the environmental club (a.k.a, ‘Envi’ club) and let me tell you I’m like a full on nature boy[No I’m not]. I love trees and all things that bloom. [Yes, I do]

I hate insects 

So every year my family would have all of the lights off at night [minimal] during earth day. Even though that is what we do during earth hour, it doesn’t hurt us doing it at night.

While there were some complains that the exercise is redundant [offing the lights], it does make a difference. Every hour you stop using electricity saves like a whole lot of fossil fuel. 

Bitches, sluts and whores around the world, global warming is a threat. If that ozone piece if gone, rays would start coming in, destroying your skin. [And the iceberg, let’s not forget that].

You will get more pimples than you think you can count.

romain_kremer01

If the effect of global warming is already at play, wear a white ensemble.

It reflects UV rays away to other people. And, if everyone wore white, the place would look much brighter[ because light rays are constantly reflected away due to high albedo]


I don’t know about you guys, but I feel that Singapore is pretty clean. Sure there’ll be flyers and brochures lying around, but if you look at it in a macro level, you can lick the whole of Singapore without getting sick, I tell you.

If you don’t care, at least bring your own bag. 

Leave a Reply

