2001 and 1996 song reviews

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYEDA3JcQqw

Now, I know I’ve been doing music reviews of Indie singers and those who are already dead. And I realized that you guys won’t read it so today I’m going into the top of the music Billboard 200 in US, and that’s Adele. One of my favourite current singers. I love her style, her music. It’s just subtle but empowering at the same time. 

The album, ’21’, has loads of great songs. I’ve listened to them all and I have to say that “Rolling In the Deep is my favourite song. 

The first few seconds already made me groove to the beat.

It has a good rising climax. Had goosebumps the first time I heard it. 

Basically, she’s showing her anger with some guy for playing with her heart. 

I just love her and I wonder why her videos don’t even come close to the viewers on Rebecca Black’s “Friday” video. WHY?

There’s real music right there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVEyRLwtKHY&feature=related

Now, from 2011 going back to 1996

from Country/Pop to R&B/Soul

from venting of frustration to leaning on a friend when in need.

It’s ” Count On Me” by the great Whitney Houston and Cece Winans. [OK, Whitney was the best before she got cracky]. 

Like how the title goes, it’s an uplifting song about hope and how a friend can support you. 

Count on me through thick and thin 
A friendship that will never end 
When you are weak, I will be strong 
Helping you to carry on 
Call on me, I will be there, don’t be afraid 
Please believe me when I say, count on  . . . 

Leave a Reply

