That royal wedding.

OK, wedding of the year definitely has to go to Prince William and Kate Middleton. OK I have very little knowledge of the royal history but that’s one sweet couple.

Prince William achieved an honours in Geography [Represent!]

Kate Middleton, History on Art. So the Arts totally dominate. If only it were like that here.

Anyways, we got to watch the live telecast of the Royal wedding on our new television!!! I’m amazed at the speed in which my old TV got replaced. I thought I would never watch it.

Now, look at that wedding dress. I love the lace. It makes a good statement. I believe that lace has always been on the royal timeline. Well that’s the right amount of lace, I can tell you that.

It’s tight fitting to show of her figure. Loving it. 

Royal wedding dress picture: Queen Elizabeth II, who married at Westminster Abbey, as will Prince William and Kate Middleton

A journalist (C) and crew are pictured on the Mall before the royal wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton in London, Britain, 29 April 2011. William and Kate will get married at Westminster Abbey. The Westminster Abbey has a long tradition as a venue for royal weddings, going back to 1100. Williams grandparents, Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh got married there on 20 November 1947.  EPA/STR / PHOTOSHOT / POOL UK OUT - NO ARCHIVES

So I was watching the live telecast and this journalist was reporting. She looked familiar.

Well she sound very familiar. It took me like 15 minutes to realize that she’s the person from the UK show, ‘Fingertips’.

She looks so gorgeous.

So just when I was sure that the rest of the day would be a fairy tale, I saw this hideous headgear that one of the royalties wore.

It looks like a pink antler. Maybe its Haute couture, but I didn’t understand that. Royal fashion. . .  ehk


The kiss was sweet but I didn’t expect a small peck. I thought it would be over 3 seconds. Well, a kiss is still a kiss worth waiting for.

Maybe they’re just shy.

At least they did it twice.


Princess diana’s kiss wasn’t love at all. It was an arranged marriage, so I can fully understand the short and unloving kiss.

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!!

Leave a Reply

