Murder in the city

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aE7rkSELM3I

How’s everyone? I hope you guys have a great week [I know I didn’t].

I hope you like the new blog skin. I feel that grey triggers my creative juices. Anything grounded to nature and Zen, actually

Well, the song I’m introducing is “Murder in the city” by The Avett Brothers. 

“If I get murdered in the city
Don’t go revenging in my name
One person dead from such is plenty
No need to go get locked away
When I leave your arms
The things I think of
No need to get over alarmed
I’m coming home

I wonder which brother is better
Which one our parents loved the most
I sure did get in lots of trouble
They seemed to let the other go
A tear fell from my father’s eye
I wondered what my dad would say
He said, ‘I love you’ and I’m proud of you both,
In so many different ways.”

It’s a slow song, I’ll give you that. But it allows you to listen to the lyrics and flow through this conversation he has with his family.  The importance of family really comes to play in this song piece because it shows that even with unforeseen circumstances, one would still return to their family and their roots.

There’s no such thing as favoritism within a family.

Love within a family is strong and the division of it is unnecessary.

I value my family but this song amplifies that tenfolds. It’s a nice moving song and I such songs with great meaning should never leave this world.

Leave a Reply

