Ask me no more

 
I’ve been thinking of the future,
and it’s hard thinking when to take
that next step.
 
I was once told
that when the time is right,
you will just know.
 
I was once told 
that I have nothing to be afraid of.
That there was nothing to fear
 
I saw myself eating my heart.
Am I the bad guy
in this cold and heartless world?
 
Walls collide, 
I am trapped in here.
I’m frozen here all my life just to hide.
 
And yet, I am still hoping.
For acceptance.
For someone like me.
For acceptance,
and for someone like me.
 
 
Leave a Reply

