You got it _ Whoopi Goldberg

” Every time I look into your lovely eyes,
I see a love that money just can’t buy.
One look from you, I drift away.
I pray that you are here to stay.

Anything you want, you got it.
Anything you need, you got it.
Anything at all, you got it.
Baby!

Every time I hold you I begin to understand,
Everything about you tells me I’m your man.
I live my life to be with you.
No one can do the things you do.
Anything you want, you got it.
Anything you need, you got it.
Anything at all, you got it.
Baby!
Anything you want
Anything you need
Anything at all ”

Now this song originated by Roy Orbison but I love Whoopi Goldberg’s rendition of the song in the movie, “Boys on the side”

This song was sung by a woman, Robin, who was dying from AIDS and Jane, played by Whoopi, backed her up by singing the rest of the song because Robin was really weak. It’s a very emotional scene where best friends come and support each other regardless of one’s drawbacks.

It’s all about understanding and respecting one another. 

All 3 ladies have their own problem and the great thing is that all of them helped each other, left their own problems for a while and helped.

I’m so moved by the fact that these people are so selfless and that there’s nothing actually that is separating you and me. If we look beyond what’s upfront we see the true colours and work on them.

There’s nothing wrong with any of us. It’s just the passive skill of understanding one another that all of us has to have in this world.

Leave a Reply

