Noah’s Ark _ Cocorosie

Are you guys ready for another quirky, contemporary and freaky song?

CocoRosie, a folk/pop/experimental duo displays an artistic  flair in music composition.

I can’t say that I love most of the song, since it’s experimental, but a couple of them is so raw and bjork-like .

“Thank you god for this fine day
Bless all the children of the world
And thank you for the plants
And the animals
Bring me sweet dreams tonight
And help me be good tomorrow

Noah’s ark came to my house one day
With all his animals
And he took me away” 

I’m not a fan of religious writing but let us view this in an artistic point of view.

As simple as the lyrics may appear to be, the simplicity of it shows the beauty of a prayer and a child’s innocence.

However it’s hard for me to interpret the line, “Noah’s came to my house one day”.  And since it’s from a religious context, I’ll just say that ‘Noah’ is a form of hope for rescue.

“And thank you for the plants
And the animals”

Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

