For your interpretation . . . Part Dos

So today, I didn’t have my sketchpad wit me so I could only use a piece of cardboard. Nothing special really, just water colour pencils and a really cheap paint brush.

So, I’m going to try out something new here; A poll. Kindly participate so I don’t look like a fool. Thank you.

Here’s the thing, after ‘painting’ this landscape, Andrew asked me if I painted the picture with a negative intention or not.

Well, of course I agreed. All of my artwork are fill with dread. But, he thought otherwise. Then there was this whole debate on whether the picture above has a negative connotation or not.

Disclaimer: I’m not an art student, nor do I have any knowledge of any technical devices needed when producing an artwork.

I’ll save you from the boredom by not including the various points and counterpoints me and Andrew came up with so that our stand would hold. I was talking more about the colour used and whatnot while Andrews all philosophically trying to convince me that my painting does, in fact, brings sunlight to the room.

So what do you think? Death or not?

Until next time!!

Leave a Reply

