Back to my roots

I heard this song by Jazzlyn Little from X factor. It’s “I will Survive”. I’m not a fan of the traditional rendition of the song, but this is something fresh (although it was sung maybe a decade ago).

There’s no reason for me to explain the significance of the song because everyone knows it.

Right now I’m at my Aunt’s house for a weekend stay over. I love sleep overs. It’s a time to bond with the family and we get to wear their pyajamas. Me and my brother are wearing this oversized T-shirt that falls all the way to our knees. You can call it a dress but I call it a one long shirt.

The plan for today and Sunday will be a lot of walks to places like Eco-park or any place that is scenic.

There will definitely be movie screening like Sister Act 2 (family’s favourite) and Shrek 4. That’s the time we will be eating.

Now that’s the thing I love; doing the everyday activities with the people you love and more.

Enjoy your weekend.

UNTIL NEXT TIME

Leave a Reply

