My Mum-My

Well, how are you guys doing? Wasn’t the Saturday breeze amazing?

Today I went shopping with the Mum. Northpoint it was, shopping for clothes it was not.

We wanted to buy some medication for my sis. She’s really sick and her side effects are apparent. So sure enough, we went to Guardian and looked at some honey. This sale girl came up to us and did her thing; introducing the different types of honey that would cure illnesses from sore throat to depression.

My mum immediately said, “No thank you” and walked off.

I felt bad for the lad so I asked her to tell me more. And apparently there are much more wonders to this humble syrupy substance that you think it has.

After that, we went to look for household items to replenish. My mum would be the one convincing me that she needs to buy something while I’ll be analyzing and giving the pros and cons. (For the sake of saving of course, I was rocking it)

Oh we even went to TimeZone to laugh at all the old citizens playing the Fishing Game. It was a good laugh.

At the end of the day we went to KFC and shared a Snacker box.

It’s been such a long time since I went out just with the Mum that I forgot how fun it was to be with her.

Ok, enough of the mushy stuff.

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!

Leave a Reply

