An opportunity not to be missed

X-Men Legends has really been my main activity for the past week, which explains my lack of sketches and posts in my blog.

Well, why don’t I just make sure that I post at least 4 posts on every weekend so as to make up for it? Of course I have to think of something interesting to blog about.

I do have a song in mind to post. The Risk sang it on the recent live shows on  X factor UK.

Anyways, I digressed, today could have been the most exciting day of the week. There was a major event, almost a celebration, and me and my friends talked and ate.

Well, that’s not the “opportunity” I was talking about. Here’s the thing, recently I did this really humble piece of satirical article on my friend’s ‘talent’ and he liked it, so he put it up our office board for people to read.

Initially, I would think about the chances of people walking and stopping to read — Not a chance.

Alas, a high ranking officer read it and I thought, “That’s it, they are going to kill me and skin me alive for putting up unnecessary articles on the board”. Again, I thought my life was coming to an end. My palms were sweaty and my heart was beating rapidly.

Surprisingly, he advised that I should have my own column in the Camp’s Magazine (Published once quarterly) But here’s the catch, I have to pitch in the idea to a certain committee and I have to come up with the type of column to write.

What can I possibly write that could be fun to read, inspiring and thought-provoking? Any ideas? Because right now, all I can think of is X-men.

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!

Leave a Reply

