Tegan & Sara _ Alligator

Bumped into this song the other day on Youtube and there’s something about it that I love.

This Canadian Indie Duo, gives rock, pop and folk a whole new name. Sure I only enjoy their folk songs, but their rock and pop ones were catchy.

So enjoy their song, “Alligator”

Sensitive, it’s true, alligator tears cried over you.
Over you, over you. Over you, over you.

Run around on me, I’d sooner die without.
Run around on me, die without.

Relentless, yes it’s true, my motormouth runs over you.
Over you, over you. Over you, over you.

Run around on me, I’d sooner die without.
Run around on me, die without.

Over you, over you. Over you, over you. (2x)

Run around on me, I’d sooner die without.
Run around on me, die without.

No hissy fits, mind my manners, won’t make a scene over you.
Over you, over you, over you.
Over you, over you.

Run around on me, I’d sooner die without.
Run around on me, die without.

Rattled yes, it’s true, alligator tears spilled over you.

Run around on me, I’d sooner die without.
Run around on me, die without.
(2x)

Over you, over you, over you.

Coincidentally this song speaks volume to someone in particular.

Anyways, I think when you are too overly sensitive in a relationship, you would do whatever you can to get his/her attention ‘alligator’s tears’ especially. You are so afraid of losing someone that you do all these kinds of things to assure yourself that you are worthy of that significant other.

The song is really simple but there’s something that makes me put this song into my MP3

Leave a Reply

