The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 (A review)

Before I begin the movie review, I have to give some disclaimers.

I’ve never watched any twilight movie and I was forced to watch it. So certain comments are biased against the movie.

Why not start with the positives.

I love the soundtrack . I’m surprised to say that the songs selection are the best ones I’ve heard from any movie. Maybe because it went really indie. Something I enjoyed. I did some research and here are a couple of songs that I like.

Turning Page – Sleeping at Last

Cider Sky, “Northern Lights”

Now here comes the not-so-exciting scenes of the movie. The first half an hour was all sex and kissing. Sure it was honeymoon but I was really uncomfortable to see them kissing every 30 seconds. [Maybe it was because my mum was beside me] Still, I was waiting for the climax.

The action scenes was what I expected.I can’t resist the excitement of the fight scenes but I wasn’t at the edge of my seats.

After the movie, I thought of the moral of the story; Always have protected sex if you are unsure.

Don’t get me wrong, it was quite an interesting movie for someone who hasn’t read the book.

I’d give it a 3/5 but if I read the book and I were a Twilight fan (like my mum and sister) I would give it a 4.5/5. The love scene at the beginning was too draggy for me.

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!

Leave a Reply

