First published newsletter!

As soon as my friend collected the whole stack of our camp’s newsletter, 6AMBlify, and brought it over to my office, I screamed with jubilation. I was ecstatic. This newsletter here is my baby right now. I took a deep breathe off the cover of the newsletter and it felt great. That was my anesthesia.

And yes, those twig-like things you call fingers, are mine. I tried to add elements of a magazine inside this newsletter like really classy pictures. I added a sub-heading in almost every article just to make it more interesting.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t share my joy because the one person I wanted to show this newsletter to wasn’t here. I can say that this newsletter was dedicated to a significant other — the illusive being of mine — and I’m driven to write more expressively because of this person.

Anyways, once I got home I immediately showed my mum. There’s nothing better than a proud mother, let me tell you. Still, she didn’t read my articles. I can’t blame her for that. Other people didn’t want to read it. Which is why my next goal for the next newsletter is to make sure it’s easy-read yet interesting.

To those who are with me in camp. I really hope you find this a good read. 🙂

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!

4 Responses to First published newsletter!

  1. Harry Montero says:

    Grant! Good Job… Can i have one?

    • fizzyfizz says:

      YES!!!, Monday I give to your depot. You come and collect it. HAHA

  2. sima says:

    Hafiiz…you no like me ahhh…you difigured me by stretching the picture…;-( ..

    • fizzyfizz says:

      Hahahaha OMG ma’am you know I’ll never do such a thing like that to you. I just wanted to take a shot of the newsletter at an angle. Haha

Leave a Reply

