Whitney Houston, pop music queen

Can I mourn for a while?

Her songs will never fail to give me goosebumps.

Here’s a music video of my favourite song from her, “Saving all my love for you” just to pay a little homage to Whitney Houston.


I was always a fan of Whitney Houston. I can remember so clearly my secondary school days when I would listen to her songs during my walks to school. “The Greatest Hits” was the first ever album I bought and I used my own money to buy it. It is now my proudest possession.

I’d paste her pictures under my table covers  in my class room.

So obviously when I heard the tragic news, my heart skipped a beat. I couldn’t believe it at first knowing how she tried to stop the madness from drugs. But when Channel News Asia reported her death, my world stopped revolving. (Well, not really but I was distraught)

WHITNEY HOUSTON

Just yesterday I was listening to “Saving All My Love For You” and now this?

Also, her come back album “I Look To You” (2009)  made it seem that she is ready for another successful journey. I guess not, right?

Well, I know she will always be remembered.

UNTIL NEXT TIME!!

Leave a Reply

