Stage Fright

Today my sketches have gone from fashion-like to really dark and dreary. I don’t even know why. It’s all free association.

So today we had this talk on how employees can benefit from giving good customer service. It’s really a win-win situation really; If one delivers a service with a smile, people do respond to that likewise. I tend to give really wide smiles that it can easily go from pleasing to fake.

But I’ll do a separate post on that soon.

The topic of discussion surprisingly revolved around what I’m doing (Cycling around the welfare of the people, trying to make sure that they are satisfied of their benefits and whatnot)

Well here’s the thing, I get really frightened when I’m under the spot light. I was asked a question during the talk and I froze. It’s as if the question had an undertone that paralyzed the veins in my brains, disabling me.

I already woke up today on the wrong side of the bed. (Literally, I did and banged my head against the wall and it set the tone for the rest of the day)

In the event when I don’t know the answer I’d give this really shy/shocked/puzzled look. It’s a signature look really.

1) I bite my lips

2) My eyebrows go ever so high

3) My eyes becomes like Tarsiers’

Let me invite you to Fizzyfiiz’ Interior Monologue when this happens. Or when I’m under any spotlight of that matter.

“Why me?”

I’m really cautious of what people think of me. I analyse people too much and it creates a lot of unpleasant thoughts in my head.

Also, whenever these things happens I try to be invisible. (You’ve probably tried that once during lectures) I can already picture me from a third person’s perspective looking at myself under the spotlight.

I probably look really ugly with all the flop sweat and the fake smile. I wish I could just strip this layer of insecurity that I have on.

Leave a Reply

