Barbed to my needs

I’ve been mounted onto the barbed wires, spined and stripped of my clothes. I’ve learnt my lessons at first and right now I’m trying to avoid all temptations for I will feel bad about making you proud.

I’m eager to discover more of myself but I’m afraid there are no road to that dream. What if I drown in dust? Or trapped in rolls of barbed-wire fence. It is that human-proof material that stops me. Even vultures started pecking me and have already known that death coming for me.

Hopeless for sure with forbidden love flickering in front of me.

Would you break that bread for me? I’ll feed it to the puffins beside me. Felt bitten by the winds and splashes.

Carry me home and bury me these bones. Forget that suspense.

Leave a Reply

