Sweet 4⅜ × 5¾

 

A handwritten note is the most sentimental delivery of a message unless of course it’s written untidily and has a negative meaning behind the content. Perhaps it’s because like home made birthday gifts and cards, there’s a personal touch to them. And if you’re overseas, the best feeling is to read a hand written note from home.

So Monday was sung pretty blue today. I was just not in the mood for work but at the end of the day work prevailed leaving me with no time to complete my design for this Umbrella design competition this coming Wednesday with ITE Bishan. And since this year’s National Day Theme is “Loving Singapore, Our Home”, this Umbrella design will reflect on what I love about Singapore.

This 9 August 2012, me and my family will be spending the day at my aunt’s house. I can’t wait for that.

UNTIL NEXT TIME

Leave a Reply

