Live to sketch

image

Well, I’ve been trying out this app called ‘SketchbookX’ on my Sony tablet and as tech-savvy I’m trying to be in my sketches, the traditional way with paper and pen is still my go-to option. There’s more creativity and thought that flows through my fingers onto the paper instead of this gadget.

Sure it’s a lot less messy when compared to the processes in water colour painting, but you tend to lose the organic feel when done otherwise. Perhaps, this quick way of sketching will help in my illustrations for my short stories. And since people respond better to pictures than to the beauty of words and literature, I guess injecting some illustrations to my poems or stories would take them a step farther.

Until next time!!

Leave a Reply

