Little Boy Blue: The Sartorial Man

Little boy blueYou’re familiar with the Nursery Rhyme, “Little Boy Blue”:

“Little Boy Blue, come blow your horn.
The sheep’s in the meadow, the cow’s in the corn.
Where is the boy that looks after the sheep?
“He’s under the haystack, fast asleep.”
Will you wake him? “No, not I;
For if I do, he’ll be sure to cry.”

Well, I have imagined Boy Blue to have grown up to be a sartorial man. The sheep and cows have moved on to new pastures and he is ready to take on the world. Working his way as a corporate profession and still have the time to kick back and enjoy life as it comes.

He is well organised, stable and intelligent and he sees the world differently than anyone else. I can now say that  my persona and what I want to be is finally here. Everyone has at least someone they can look up to and for me, the sky’s the limit as to who I want to be.

After this, I can also say that I have bad sewmanship. It must be difficult to cut up the right shapes and patterns and create something not only fashionable but comfortable. I simply have to salute to my mother for being able to create garments after garments and still raise her trouble-making children.

So this afternoon, I was just really bored and I told my sister that I’m going to make something. So I used my brother’s roll of Solder and made a frame for the person and scoured for a good piece of cloth from the unwanted scraps of cloth and made a suit. I like to create things and today, I’ve created Little Boy Blue.

Until next time!!

One Response to Little Boy Blue: The Sartorial Man

  1. Pingback: ANGELO ILAGAN : ONCE LOST, NOW FOUND! | ALIWAN AVENUE

Leave a Reply

