Challenge Day 10: Disliking a certain something

Challenge Day 10: Something you hate.

IMG_7079

There are just so many things that I hate but I choose not to think about it because it’s better to list the things you like than otherwise. So, might as well write about the things I … dislike then.

1) Darkness

I have very bad night vision. Maybe because all these years of being such a Goody Two-shoes and not going out at night for most of my life my eyes are not accustomed to the night life. Seems highly exaggerated but that is the only thing I could think of. Even with perfect vision (not anymore I think) it’s just so difficult to see.

2) Grotesque/horror movies

The Human Centipede (First Sequence) Movie Poster

OK Eww.

The first 2 movies that came out of my mind are “The Human Centipede” and “Final Destination”. Just thinking about it makes me want to listen to my Indie folk music to find my inner peace. Enough said.

3) Mainstream music

Are you a Belieber? Because I’m not.

Most mainstream music has this similar pattern or a beat. I feel that music is suppose to create an emotion and to express ideas in a lyrical manner. What I’m listening on the radio recently is so shallow that you will be attracted to the instrumentals and not stay for the meaning of the lyrics. Which is why I have stayed true to Indie music.

UNTIL NEXT TIME (11.52pm. Phew, right on time)

Leave a Reply

