A talk about self-worth to mum.

A 30 second sketch to try out my water colour paint set. I need to get used to colour in my sketches.

sketch 22

So whenever I’m in my self-analysis mode, I’ll naturally fall into one of my bad moods. And I’ve mentioned this so many times of how sorry I am to have affected the mood of a current situation. I am aware that I’m some sort of a party pooper; I poop a whole lot of negative energy everywhere and it makes me feel so guilty all of the sudden which I shouldn’t be.

So the party pooper is besides the point. I went back home and I was already in the state where I’ve accepted the fact that I need some help with my self-esteem/self-worth problems. I’ve had enough of feeling so guilty for my own actions and I am done with all the mood swings. I saw my mum and had a thought of having a talk with her. I know; a talk about your personal problems to your own mother? That doesn’t not happen to Little Boy Blue.

But at that moment, it felt like I just need some motherly guidance or something. Also, I asked her that I needed counselling. I needed to get this issue of my inability to work around my emotions and my over-analysis of myself clear to my mother. The conversation we had didn’t really help much though. While she kept saying that there was nothing wrong with me, I couldn’t relay the point of me feeling so worthless to her because I don’t think she sees my issue beyond just being shy. Besides, she insisted that that was what all teenagers/young adults are going though. Maybe.

It was then that I ran a list of those I thought had the most¬†spontaneity, the most confident, the most emotionally stable and then there’s me. I see so many venues of comparison that it might hurt just doing that.

Leave a Reply

