Embrace your quirkiness because it’s all you.

Well, it’s about time I give my depressing figurative drawings a splash of colour.

I’m slowly but surely getting there. One painting after another, I’m learning to experiment with other colours.

My next great challenge is to paint/sketch a portrait of someone. It would not be realistic definitely. I’d need a lot of practice to pull off a realistic figurative painting.

“Quirky beings”

sketch 26

Tell me the truth — What’s it mean to when suddenly we’re gone?; when ambitions fade away and our clothes fall from our flesh. Does it hurt, for I feel nothing?

“Go to sleep, my fine being,” said she.

“Tomorrow shall be a better one for you.

There are many more like you, so do not cry.

And there are those who face greater adversities, so do not let your howl amplify. Only you can make it better for yourself”.

 

One Response to Embrace your quirkiness because it’s all you.

  1. Pingback: How to Paint a Realistic Eye

Leave a Reply

