Trapped

Trapped

image

Paper and solder

image

Sculpture piece, paper and solder

I was curious to have a roll of solder in my hands and I knew I wanted to do a piece about entrapment and unable to more freely. I wanted the base to be more structural as it coils up this person’s body. The figure is still unable to find his way out even with a material like solder which is so malleable.

That for me suggest the struggle I am facing and even with the simplest problem (which others might find easy) can’t I see the way out of.

Leave a Reply

